Science & DTx
For business
About us
Contact us

Jo Parfrey

The Board

Jo is an accomplished Non-Executive Director, bringing healthcare sector experience and investment expertise to the boards of a broad spectrum of public and private companies over a two-decade period.

She currently sits as a Non-Executive Director on the boards of Octopus AIM VCT plc, Henderson International Income Trust plc, Babraham Bioscience Technologies, the campus manager for one of the largest bioscience campuses in Europe, and Start Codon, the life sciences accelerator.

Throughout her career, Jo has held senior roles at the Board and Committee level, including at the following institutions: Guy’s and St Thomas’ Enterprise, Essentia Trading, and LGV Capital. At LGV Capital, Jo spent 11 years developing a strong investment portfolio and supporting businesses through their growth and successful realisations. Jo is an ACA-qualified chartered accountant and holds a BA Hons in Chemistry from the University of Oxford.

The Board and Leadership Team

Dr Andy Blackwell

Group Chief Science & Strategy Officer

Clare Hurley

Chief Operating Officer (UK)

Dr Jodi Prohofsky

Chief Operating Officer (US)

Danah Tangen

Chief of Staff

Dr Valentin Tablan

Chief Artificial Intelligence Officer

Kate Woolland

Chief Delivery Officer

James Kellerman

Chief Technology Officer

Dr Charlotte Housden

(Maternity leave)

Stephen Freer

EVP Clinical

Dr Andrew Welchman

EVP Impact

Siobhan Brown

Head of HR

Robert Spavin

EVP Legal & IP

Jordan Elliott

Director of Product & Design